reedemedleo

Malawi….

Posted on: July 24, 2011

Woooaah!! Finally in Malawi… well landed on Friday. So far so good. I think I arrived at the right time as it’s been so chilled out this weekend. Well the hard work commences tomorrow , so looking forward to doing something. My groWoooaah!! Finally in Malawi… well landed on Friday. So far so good. I think I arrived at the right time as it’s been so chilled out this weekend. Well the hard work commences tomorrow , so looking forward to doing something. My group is so amazing. As some may know I missed the first two weeks of this trip due to the lovely people at CRB. So when I arrived on Friday I was anxious about settling in with the group but they were OK. As soon as I arrived I could see that they really wanted me to fit in, so kinda felt special! Hehe!! Seriously though, I just missed the riots, so God is good! Don’t much to say at this point, apart from I’m sharing a room with three other girls at the moment… don’t know how to feel about that. They’re nice girls so should alright. But these 8 weeks look to be a challenge already. I’m keeping positive though, I know why came out here and aint about to waste my days complaining. Malawi is a beautiful country, I must say. The hospitality of the people here is on point, although food orders take like 2 hours to arrive. Such warm people. Looking forward to tomorrow and seeing what it brings. Peace!! up is so amazing. As some may know I missed the first two weeks of this trip due to the lovely people at CRB. So when I arrived on Friday I was anxious about settling in with the group but they were OK. As soon as I arrived I could see that they really wanted me to fit in, so kinda felt special! Hehe!! Seriously though, I just missed the riots, so God is good! Don’t much to say at this point, apart from I’m sharing a room with three other girls at the moment… don’t know how to feel about that. They’re nice girls so should alright. But these 8 weeks look to be a challenge already. I’m keeping positive though, I know why came out here and aint about to waste my days complaining. Malawi is a beautiful country, I must say. The hospitality of the people here is on point, although food orders take like 2 hours to arrive. Such warm people. Looking forward to tomorrow and seeing what it brings. Peace!! Woooaah!! Finally in Malawi… well landed on Friday. So far so good. I think I arrived at the right time as it’s been so chilled out this weekend. Well the hard work commences tomorrow , so looking forward to doing something. My group is so amazing. As some may know I missed the first two weeks of this trip due to the lovely people at CRB. So when I arrived on Friday I was anxious about settling in with the group but they were OK. As soon as I arrived I could see that they really wanted me to fit in, so kinda felt special! Hehe!! Seriously though, I just missed the riots, so God is good! Don’t much to say at this point, apart from I’m sharing a room with three other girls at the moment… don’t know how to feel about that. They’re nice girls so should alright. But these 8 weeks look to be a challenge already. I’m keeping positive though, I know why came out here and aint about to waste my days complaining. Malawi is a beautiful country, I must say. The hospitality of the people here is on point, although food orders take like 2 hours to arrive. Such warm people. Looking forward to tomorrow and seeing what it brings. Peace!!

Leave a Reply

